Bohdi Barre


This class is taught by:

Kris Duke

Kris Duke is originally from the Spokane area, but has also lived in Denver, CO and Las Vegas, NV. Kris’s interest in physical fitness started when she was a college student. Her interest started with aerobics and weight training at SFCC. Thirteen years ago she hesitantly ventured into an adult ballet class while her young daughters were taking their own classes. She liked it so much, that she started taking floor barre and Pilates, which were also offered as part of the adult class schedule.

Three years ago, Kris discovered how Pilates can bring a person back from injuries and make someone stronger than they were before. When Kris’s daughter Tori was recovering from back and ankle injuries due to dance, Kris found Angelie Melzer to help her daughter rehabilitate her body. Angelie insisted that Kris would be an excellent instructor, and with a little bit of convincing, Kris took her first Balanced Body course, Body Barre. Kris instantly fell in love with Pilates. Since then she has gone on to receive her certifications from Balanced Body in Pilates Mat and Springboard.

Kris continues to grow everyday in her love and appreciation of Pilates. She also enjoys meeting new people and helping them discover what their body is capable of with proper Pilates training.

Barre class but hanging in ROPES! What! Enough said.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 15 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Dec 19 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Dec 22 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Dec 26 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Dec 29 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Jan 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Jan 05 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Jan 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Jan 12 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Jan 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Jan 19 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Jan 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Jan 26 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Jan 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Feb 02 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Feb 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Feb 09 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Feb 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Sat Feb 16 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Kris Duke
  • Wed Feb 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kris Duke